2023-2024 Officers

Kunal Bhakta
Co-President
kbhakta@ucsd.edu

Lenny Aparicio
Co-President
leaparic@ucsd.edu

Duha Shatila
Vice President
dshatila@ucsd.edu

YeZan WinTun
Tresasurer
zwintun@ucsd.edu

Mihir Shenoy
Professional Development Chair
mshenoy@ucsd.edu
SCSE.vpdevelopment@gmail.com

Michelle Lee
Webmaster
mil085@ucsd.edu

Wesley Chau
Conference Coordinator
wchau@ucsd.edu

Rita Pentsakov
Social Chair
mpentsakov@ucsd.edu

Ailee Gessert-Ma
Graphic Designer
agessertma@ucsd.edu

Becca Bauman
Fundraising Chair
rbauman@ucsd.edu

Billy Guan
Public Relations Chair
biguan@ucsd.edu

Olivia Huey
Steel Bridge Co-PM
ohuey@ucsd.edu

Kieran Elrod
Steel Bridge Co-PM
kelrod@ucsd.edu

Lillian Hudson
Seismic Design Co-PM
lchudson@ucsd.edu

William Huang
Seismic Design Co-PM
wih003@ucsd.edu

Martin Norfleet
Concrete Canoe Co-PM
jnorflee@ucsd.edu

Liana Wong
Concrete Canoe Co-PM
lnwong@ucsd.edu

Mauricio Delgado
Timber Design PM
madelgad@ucsd.edu

Caitlin Piatt
Seismic Outreach Co-PM
cpiatt@ucsd.edu

Dr. Lelli Van Den Einde
Faculty Adviser for SCSE/Seismic Outreach

Lenard Tran
Practitioner Adviser

Alex Spediacci
Aerospace Practitioner Adviser

Professor Machel Morrison
Faculty Advisor for Steel Bridge

Professor P. Benson Shing

Professor Gilberto Mosqueda
Faculty Advisor for Seismic Design

Professor Alessandro Palermo
Faculty Advisor for Timber Design

Comments, Questions, Concerns, or Just Curious?


Join our Facebook group to
stay up to date with
UCSD SCSE

We love to hear from people.
Shoot us an email.
scse.ucsd@gmail.com